top of page

Top 5 Signs You Are Going Through A Quarter-Life Crisis


Many times my day would start to the traumatizing sound of my phone alarm, and I think "here we go again...". It is like a never-ending loop of misery and constant stagnation. Maybe you had felt the same way too?


Trapped, Uninspired, Lost. I would say these three words best describe how I am feeling right now, and it was actually the reason this blog even came about. But yet how did it take me so long to realize that I was facing a quarter-life crisis? Here are the top 5 signs that you might be going through the same kinds of stress and uncertainty.


5. DEPRESSION & ANXIETY

Changes in your mood isn't uncommon. You might be feeling increasingly depressed, isolated, and anxious. It could even feel like a 'burn-out' as you are struggling to cope with how everyone else seems to have their sh*t together.


4. LACK OF MOTIVATION

You may even feel a decline in your motivation to do most things, and this is often accompanied by you feeling more tired or apathetic than usual. Sometimes I even try to tell myself that I am is where I need to be in life, but yet it just felt like I am walking down a dead-end road.


3. NEED FOR CHANGE

Feeling trapped and wanting change urgently, but yet not knowing what is the change that you need. This could even lead to bursts of impulsive behaviours where we just need to do something to fill that need for a dramatic change. Personally, this was also a period that brought about intense feelings of nostalgia where I just felt that everything I had long ago was all that I really needed.


2. DIRECTIONLESS

Part of why you may find it harder to make decisions, is because this period in your life is filled with much uncertainty and confusion. You may begin to feel trapped or uncertain about your choices, and find yourself in greater bouts of reflection as you attempt to find and discover what is it that you really want.


1. INSECURITY

During this stage of our lives, we really are just trying to figure out who we want to be, and what is our place in this world. This could create tension between what the dreams we want and the need to settle down. So the struggle can get real as you attempt to pin down what's missing, what's your life purpose, and face your fears of being left behind and possibly wrong.


Catch me at my next post where I share some hacks to overcome this crisis - 'Top 5 Hacks To Deal With A Quarter-Life Crisis'.

 

Thank you for reading this far! If you had found this useful or interesting, please consider buying me a coffee so that I can continue to write more of such content :)



I am Vex Bean. A self-declared global citizen and baby-fresh writer who is just passionate about finding the answers to our everyday questions.


Click here for more posts.

Click here to shop.

Click here to follow me on Pinterest.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page